If you see this website on Facebook DON’T BELIEVE IT. IT IS FAKE.

Updated on August 3, 2016 in Game Issues
2 on July 31, 2016

So there is this website floating around Facebook and Reddit, do NOT use it if you see it. It claims to let you earn items to get legendary Pokemon, and looks exactly like the actual website, but if you pay attention it’s actually slightly different.

It is a scam, here is the website name.

You will not see the name of the website until after you click the link on Facebook/Twitter/Reddit.

You will notice a few differences:

1. Website name is “pokemonpromo.com” not “pokemongo.com”

2. When you click the links to go to any of the other sections of the website, it tells you you are leaving Niantic territory, when in fact the links actually take you to the real website.

3. When you click on the “privacy policy” it takes you back to the same website, with a different link name.

4. Not proof, but Niantic, Nintendo, and Pokemon company have not said anything about this promo in any way, shape, or form.

Do not be mistaken. This is a scam.
If I had to guess, after they have a couple hundred thousand page views, they’ll change the website to be full of ads, and get money for every click.
Seen this scam happen with other games/preorders, and movies too. If you have anybody you know promoting this on social media, please help them out and tell them it’s fake.

Thanks, and I hope this helps.

  • Liked by
1 on August 3, 2016

I always take a peek at your thread¬†because 9 times out of ten it’s really helpful ūüôā

on August 3, 2016

Yeah I know I’m great. I try. :p

Show more replies
  • Liked by